More Rhinebeck

Sweater Clasps

This sweater clasp set from The Rams Horn completely charmed me and it was my first purchase at Rhinebeck this year.  Now that I have the clasp I will have to find a sweater pattern to go with it.

My Mom and I were also completely charmed by the Babydoll Southdown sheep from CF Mini Farms.

CF Mini Farms

As they were quite engrossed in their eating, it was hard to get a good picture.

Babydoll Southdown Sheep

My Mom grew up on a farm in Ireland. One of the fun things about Rhinebeck is seeing the farmgirl in her come out.  Mom loved these little sheep and was very curious about them. One of the things she wanted to know was whether they could tolerate living with a donkey. A donkey!?!  Is my Mom planning on buying a donkey?  Is she suddenly secretly planning to have a farm like her parents?  Mom assures me that she is not planning on moving, but I have my concerns now. 

Babydoll Southdown Sheep

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

