A Touch of Melancholy

Today I feel just a touch of melancholy.  I would like to blame it on having too much to do but I always have too much to do.  I think it may be related to the fact that I had a schedule in mind for today but that was thrown off course by having to wait for over an hour this morning for someone.  While waiting I got cold and just cannot shake the feeling.   

The Fuzzy Feet are still sitting in my knitting basked untouched.  The plan is to pick them up later today and do some work on them.  But honestly, I do not know if I am in the mood.  Or will ever be in the mood.  I do love the person that they are intended for but that does not get me over the hump of feeling frustrated with the slippers.  After the whole loss of mojo I have decided never to knit gifts with deadlines like Christmas again.  It just takes all the fun out of it for me.  I want to knit what I want to knit when it suits me.   Anymore I will just knit gifts for people when I feel like it and give them without regard to whether it is their birthday or another holiday. 

One Response to “A Touch of Melancholy”

  1. Javier Blanco Says:

    Oh, no, Re don’t lose your mojo! My cousin needs his sweater in July because it gets cold down under. I like to walk around naked.

Leave a Reply

