April is my Favorite Month


Crazy Whiskers
Originally uploaded by fairgirl
 
 

 

I love April. It is a month filled with celebrations as it is the month of both my marriage and my birth. It is also the month when generally the hope of spring is finally felt. Well, at least some of the time.

Work continues on the second Fuzzy Feet slipper. The first one was knit in secret because it was funny looking and I was not sure if I was doing it right. Good thing I kept it at home because I am knitting much of the second one in public and it is getting a lot of scrutiny. I am going to have to start carrying the first one around with me because I am tired of the whole “it is going to get smaller when I felt it” spiel and I know the non-knitters are just not getting it.

3 Responses to “April is my Favorite Month”

  1. bruisinraincloud Says:

    I love April too!

    Your pretty kitty favors one of mine! 🙂

  2. genuinelye Says:

    I feel like I’m finally starting to shake off winter. I was sick so much this winter, it wasn’t even funny, and now I feel like I’m a human being again!

  3. Javier Blanco Says:

    Felting shmelting.

Leave a Reply

