Whatever happened to those Fuzzy Feet?

I am not going to be lame and apologize for not posting for a long time and complain that I have been very busy.  Really, do you know anyone these days who is not super busy? 

One of the reasons I have not been posting is that I do not like to put up posts without pictures.  Once I thought about it I realized that it was rather an odd view since some of my favorite blogs rarely contain pictures and I have stopped following some blogs because there were too many uninteresting pictures.  So I am forcing myself to write this and post it without any pictures.

Right now trapped in my digital camera are quite a lot of photos.  I am having a problem with my camera in that it automatically sames all my pictures to a file entitled “January.”  What I really need to do is go through the manual with a fine tooth comb and then probably call customer service.  But I am too lazy to do that right now.

Anyway, I finished the first pair of Fuzzy Feet and then cast on for a second pair.  Some progress has been made on the second pair but not with any kind of fervor.  They are currently my “portable” project.  Yes, even though I am generally a monagamous knitter, I have two projects currently on the needles. 

The second project is the “So many ponchos so little time” poncho from The Yarn Girls’ Guide to Beyond the Basics book.  Yes, I know that ponchos have once again fallen out of style.  But I have three reasons for knitting it:

(1) I have the yarn and love it.  Hub bought me the yarn as a birthday gift a few years ago. I also have a very small stash and finishing this item will take a huge chunk out of the stash;

(2) It is not difficult so it is a good project to be my first adult sized garment (yes, another first); and

(3) It has a cable on the front and back so it will be my official St. Patrick’s Day garment.  It also helps that it is bright green. 

I am also getting ready to cast on for a third item.  But that will have to wait for another post.      

Leave a Reply

