KnitKnack Saves the Day

You would think that at this point I would no longer be surprised at how beautiful and soft yarn can be.  You would be wrong.  Of course, this ability to be constantly surprised by yarn is a large part of my attraction to knitting.   

Sheep Tape Measures

Let’s back up the story a bit.  My SIL is pregnant.  We are very excited and wanted to do something special. Hub is making a beautiful gift [I will post pictures when he is done] and I wanted to knit something.  But I was struggling with what to make.  I finally found a pattern I was interested in and then needed the right yarn.  Off I went to KnitKnack and within five minutes of getting there the owner handed me the perfect yarn.  So I said what any reasonable knitter would say in my place, “Do you have more of this?”  I left with two skeins of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted in Child’s Play.           

Leave a Reply

