Five Hour Baby Sweater

My current project is this version of the Five Hour Baby Sweater with Lorna’s Laces.  So far I am on hour three so this will definately take much longer than five hours but I already knew that from Ravelry [t.g. for Ravelry].

Because I am a ridiculously tight knitter I always start out with a larger needle size and work my way down.  I optimistically started out with size 11 needles but the texture was too loose.  Then I tried with size 10 1/2.  That was better but still too loose.  I gave 10s a shot and then finally settled on size 9s.  My fingers are crossed that the sweater will be big enough.        

Hank 
Lorna's Laces

Ball
Ball

Start of Sweater
Beginning of Five Hour Baby Sweater 

I am loving the exhuberance of the colors. 

Leave a Reply

