Velcro Kitty and World Wide Knit In Public Day

Sleeping Kitty

First up, Kitty was very needy yesterday.  He woke us up with his “I am going to puke” noise.  Of course, we immediately swung into action so he upchucked on some paper towel and not the carpet.  He spent the rest of the day staying close to  one or both of us.  I have heard that cats are supposed to be aloof.  Apparently, Kitty never got that memo and I am glad for that.

On Saturday I attended my first WWKIP event and it was cool [yes, I am totally dating my self by using the word “cool”].  The event really embodied what WWKIP day is supposed to be about – knitters coming together to meet and enjoy each other’s company.  Members of three local knitting groups were there.  I got to meet some very nice people.  A local knitter, Marie, organized the event.  Go Marie!

The WWKIP website suggests that you might meet a neighbor.  I not only met someone who lives a block away from me, I discovered that I have been chatting on Ravelry with someone both my Mom and I know in real life but had not seen in years! Guess what?  Mom already knew this woman was a knitter and Mom also tells me that she is a super talented crafty person.  So two things I have suspected to be true are once again proven:

(1) My Mom really does know everything [she just does not always know she knows ; ) ]; and

(2) Knitters are everywhere. 

And now that I have met some local knitters I am looking forward to knitting with them.

 

Leave a Reply

