Swearing off Fuzzy Feet

If you think that I have been neglecting this blog, you should see the amount of laundry that has piled up.  Anyway, it has been a rough  character building few weeks.

Earlier this week I spent a few hours in a doctor’s office.  He is a really good doctor and at this point I know that  a visit to his office will often mean a very long wait.  Apparently I am not the only one who knows this because getting the first appointment for the day for him means a wait of many weeks.   

Of course, I put this time to good use and worked on, surprise, surprise a Fuzzy Feet slipper.  I have considered renaming this blog “Fuzzy Feet and Occassionally Knitting Something Else.”  All I have to do is graft the toe, which I still can’t do without instructions.  Once I finish this slipper’s mate I am swearing off Fuzzy Feet for awhile.  No, really.  I swear, as this blog is my witness, no more Fuzzy Feet.  It is a fun and portable pattern but I think it is time to finally make some actual socks.

2 Responses to “Swearing off Fuzzy Feet”

  1. Toni in Florida Says:

    I’ve not yet made any Fuzzy Feet… probably ’cause I don’t think I’ll get much use for them here in the Sunshine State. And maybe, just a little bit, I’m afraid I’ll really like them and then I’ll have to buy a bunch of shrinkable yarn to make them from and, well, the stash does not need to grow. Period.

  2. fairgirl Says:

    Toni – They are a good introduction to sock anatomy and not everyone finds them addictive. But, yeah, not the most Florida friendly footware 🙂

Leave a Reply

