I am an Auntie!

A week old

I am quite excited because I became an Auntie on Friday!  Some of my friends have lots of nieces and nephews but I am an only child so this is my first niece.  Yay!!! 

Friday was a crazy day.  I ended up passing a Michael’s craft store.  Ever since the Ragg Shop went bankrupt I rarely go to a craft store.  On my way home I was determined to go to that Michael’s to pick up some yarn for another project for my niece.  This required quite a little detour. Well I finally got to the Michael’s and had some cash to burn.  But none of the yarn inspired me  Apparently I have become a yarn snob when it comes to this little girl.

2 Responses to “I am an Auntie!”

  1. Scott Says:

    wait, the Ragg Shop went out of business? There used to be one down on route 18 in East Brunswick to which my mother would drag me as sadistic form of punishment in my adolescent years.

    I wonder where she goes now.

  2. fairgirl Says:

    Sorry to remind you of adolescent trauma.
    She probably goes to a Michael’s or the craft section of a Wal-Mart.

Leave a Reply

