Rhinebeck, Lovely Rhinebeck

Rhinebeck 2008

Mom and I went to Rhinebeck for the second year in a row. This time we stayed over and that made the trip much more enjoyable. Here are some of my favorite pictures from the festival .

Of course there were plenty of animals.

Lambs

I just love these crazy looking bunnies.

 Angora Rabbit“>Alpacas />

The sheep dogs impressed us with their skills, as usual.

Baa Ram Ewe

There was the Ravelry meet-up on Saturday.

Ravelry Meet-Up

Unfortunately from this picture you cannot get a sense of how many people were wearing February Lady Sweaters. Seeing how nice they looked convinced me that I will cast on for one eventually.

The artichoke thing is supposed to be great but, other than artichoke hearts out of a can, I have only had artichokes once and was not bowled over. May be I will brave this line next year. Or may be I am better off not developing a taste for them.  After all, I would be much skinnier if I had never had cheesecake.

Artichoke French?

At one point on Saturday the line was particularly long.  A woman working the artichoke stand called out to the people on line and reassured them that they (the people in the stand) were working as fast as they could.  One of the people on the line responded cheerfully, “We know and we love what you do.”

2 Responses to “Rhinebeck, Lovely Rhinebeck”

  1. GardenerX Says:

    “Waiting in the artichoke line”. If you didn’t have a photo, I would not have believed you.

  2. fairgirl Says:

    I know, it is not like they were waiting in line for a cheeseburger or a fat cat!

Leave a Reply

