“Design Element”

If you are knitting and you do something wrong once it is a mistake.  If you keep doing it, it becomes a “design element.”  And that is my final position.

3 Responses to ““Design Element””

  1. katie Says:

    i just found your blog while cruising around wordpress and i have to say that i laughed out loud, because i’m totally at this point with a shawl that i’m working on.

  2. GardnerX Says:

    I have a corner of my shop full of projects chock full of design elements. My guys call it the “corner of shame”.

  3. fairgirl Says:

    Katie – The hat I am working on has a “design element” that may actually work out okay. Hopefully when it is done no one will question me on how I did it.
    Good luck with the shawl! I have one on the needles that has stalled.

    GardenerX – I had no idea the guys in your shop knitted 🙂

Leave a Reply

